Posted by: mmstanger | May 5, 2010

Word Filled Wednesday: Prayers for Papa and Nana

“If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask for whatever you want and it will be done for you.”

from John 15

We recently visited Papa and Nana and know we likely cannot visit again for about 6 months, as I am in my last trimester of pregnancy…  But, we also know both Nana and Papa are both struggling with health issues.  In the last few days, we have received some calls and emails about this and it has been weighing heavy on my heart that we are so far away when they are in extra need of love and support.  Then, today, as I was doing my readings, I read the above words in John 15, which made me smile…  I know the Lord will shower peace, love and wellness (of spirit, if not body) down on Nana and Papa if we just continue to pray…  So, we are!  And, we’d be grateful if you’d join us so that we might experience another precious moment like the one pictured above, when Papa met Luke many years ago.  Such moments of sheer joy and love are but a tiny hint at the joy and love we share with our Father through prayer, obedience, grace and blessings.  We treasure them and, remembering the Word, ask for more in confident prayer.

To see more of the Lord’s rich Word and people’s thoughts and pictures about it, please see the links at PennyRaine.

Responses

  1. Blessings as you pray in faith to the One who always hears and always answers in just the way that is best.

  2. “ask for more in confident prayer” Awesome!

  3. I will be praying for your papa and nana.

    • Thank you!

  4. Thank you for your WFW!

  5. My first baby was due at Christmas, and we weren’t supposed to travel, but at the last minute (on Christmas morning), I just couldn’t stand it. We took the chance and made it just in time for Christmas dinner with my grandmother. It was to be our last Christmas together, and it was such a sweet joy to surprise her.

    She did get to meet her great-grandson later that year too. Those grandparents are so special. I’ll say a prayer for yours.

    Thanks for sharing. Happy WFW!

  6. That is just adorable. Praying for their health ~ Blessings ~


Leave a Reply

Categories

